GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1993 SESSION

CHAPTER 271 SENATE BILL 817

AN ACT TO EXEMPT FORSYTH AND ROCKINGHAM COUNTIES FROM CERTAIN ZONING NOTICE REQUIREMENTS.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. Section 3 of Chapter 455 of the 1987 Session Laws reads as rewritten:

"Sec. 3. Section 1 of this act applies to <u>Iredell, Yadkin and Cabarrus Counties only.</u> the Counties of Cabarrus, Forsyth, Iredell, Rockingham, and Yadkin only. Section 2 of this act applies only to municipalities located within <u>Iredell, and Alexander, Rowan, and Cabarrus Counties</u>. Alexander, Cabarrus, Forsyth, Iredell, and Rowan Counties."

Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 5th day of July, 1993.

Dennis A. Wicker President of the Senate

Daniel Blue, Jr. Speaker of the House of Representatives