GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

H HOUSE DRH80293-LL-181 (3/15)

Short Title: Add'l District Ct Judge/District 15B/Funds. (Public)

Sponsors: Representatives Hackney, Insko, and Faison (Primary Sponsors).

Referred to:

2

3

4

5

6

7

1 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO APPROPRIATE FUNDS TO ESTABLISH A NEW DISTRICT COURT JUDGE IN DISTRICT COURT DISTRICT 15B.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 7A-133(a) reads as rewritten:

"(a) Each district court district shall have the numbers of judges as set forth in the following table:

•			
8	District	Judges	County
9	1	5	Camden
10			Chowan
11			Currituck
12			Dare
13			Gates
14			Pasquotank
15			Perquimans
16	2	4	Martin
17			Beaufort
18			Tyrrell
19			Hyde
20			Washington
21	3A	5	Pitt
22	3B	5	Craven
23			Pamlico
24			Carteret
25	4	8	Sampson
26			Duplin
27			Jones

Gene	eral Assembly of Noi	Session 2005	
			Onslow
	5	8	New Hanover
	-	·	Pender
	6A	2	Halifax
	6B	3	Northampton
	<u> </u>	-	Bertie
			Hertford
	7	7	Nash
			Edgecombe
			Wilson
	8	6	Wayne
	Ü	O .	Greene
			Lenoir
	9	4	Granville
		•	(part of Vance
			see subsection (b))
			Franklin
	9A	2	Person
	<i>7</i> 11	<i>-</i>	Caswell
	9B	2	Warren
) D	2	(part of Vance
			see subsection (b))
	10	15	Wake
	11	8	Harnett
	11	O	Johnston
			Lee
	12	9	Cumberland
	13	6	Bladen
	15	O	Brunswick
			Columbus
	14	6	Durham
	15A	4	Alamance
	15B	4 <u>5</u>	Orange
	130	т <u>у</u>	Chatham
	16A	3	Scotland
	10/1	3	Hoke
	16B	5	Robeson
	17A	2	Rockingham
	17B	2 4	Stokes
	171	7	Surry
	18	12	Guilford
	19A	4	Cabarrus
	19B	6	Montgomery
	170	U	Moore
			MIOOIC

Page 2 H1321 [Filed]

Gen	eral Assembly of Noi	Session 200	
			Randolph
	19C	4	Rowan
	20	7	Stanly
	-		Union
			Anson
			Richmond
	21	9	Forsyth
	22	9	Alexander
			Davidson
			Davie
			Iredell
	23	4	Alleghany
	20	•	Ashe
			Wilkes
			Yadkin
	24	4	Avery
	21	·	Madison
			Mitchell
			Watauga
			Yancey
	25	8	Burke
	23	O	Caldwell
			Catawba
	26	17	Mecklenburg
	27A	6	Gaston
	27B	4	Cleveland
	210	Т	Lincoln
	28	6	Buncombe
	29	7	Henderson
	2)	,	McDowell
			Polk
			Rutherford
			Transylvania
	30	5	Cherokee
	30	3	Clay
			Graham
			Haywood
			Jackson
			Macon
			Swain."
	SECTION 2	The additional district co	urt judge for District 15B authorize
1			eral election for a four-year ter

H1321 [Filed] Page 3

commencing on the first Monday in December 2006.

43

- 1 **SECTION 3.** There is appropriated from the General Fund to the Judicial
- 2 Department the sum of eighty-six thousand five hundred sixty-seven dollars (\$86,567)
- 3 for the 2006-2007 fiscal year to establish the new district court judge for District Court
- 4 District 15B authorized by this act.
- 5 **SECTION 4.** This act becomes effective December 1, 2006.

Page 4 H1321 [Filed]