GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

SESSION LAW 2007-221 HOUSE BILL 464

AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE THE COUNTIES OF BURKE, CASWELL, GREENE, JONES, AND WAYNE TO REQUIRE THE PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT PROPERTY TAXES BEFORE RECORDING DEEDS CONVEYING PROPERTY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten:

Applicability. - This section applies only to Anson, Beaufort, Bertie, Burke, "(b) Cabarrus, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Currituck, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, Washington, <u>Wayne</u>, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties." SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 16th day of July, 2007.

> s/ Marc Basnight President Pro Tempore of the Senate

s/ Joe Hackney

Speaker of the House of Representatives