GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

H.R. 1219
Jun 4, 2012
HOUSE PRINCIPAL CLERK

H D

HOUSE RESOLUTION DRHR80375-LG-200 (05/31)

Sponsors:	Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House.
Referred to:	

A HOUSE RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION TO THE MEMBERS WHO WILL BE LEAVING THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AT THE END OF THEIR CURRENT TERMS.

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:

4

5

6

7

8 9 **SECTION 1.** The House of Representatives extends its deepest gratitude and appreciation to the members who will be leaving this body at the end of their current terms. The dedicated public servants listed below have rendered distinguished service to their districts, this body, and the State of North Carolina and deserve to be recognized for their contributions to the General Assembly:

10	Alice L. Bordsen – Democrat, 63rd District, five terms	
11	Glen Bradley – Republican, 25th District, one term	
12	Larry R. Brown – Republican, 74th District, four terms	
13	Bill Cook – Republican, 6th District, one term	
14	James W. Crawford, Jr. – Democrat, 2nd District, fourteen terms	
15	William A. Current, Sr. – Republican, 109th District, four terms	
16	Bill Faison – Democrat, 50th District, four terms	
17	Dale R. Folwell – Republican, 74th District, four terms	
18	Phillip Frye – Republican, 85th District, five terms	
19	Joe Hackney – Democrat, 6th District, sixteen terms	
20	R. Phillip Haire – Democrat, 119th District, seven terms	
21	Dewey L. Hill – Democrat, 46th District, ten terms	
22	Mark K. Hilton – Republican, 96th District, six terms	
23	Dan W. Ingle – Republican, 64th District, one and one-half terms	
24	Maggie Jeffus – Democrat, 7th District, ten terms	
25	Carolyn H. Justice – Republican, 16th District, five terms	
26	Patsy Keever – Democrat, 4th District, one and one-half terms	
27	Ric Killian – Republican, 105th District, three terms	
28	Stephen A. LaRoque – Republican, 10th District, three terms	
29	Grier Martin – Democrat, 34th District, four terms	
30	Daniel F. McComas – Republican, 19th District, nine terms	
31	Darrell G. McCormick – Republican, 73rd District, two terms	
32	William C. "Bill" McGee – Republican, 75th District, five terms	
33	Frank McGuirt – Democrat, 69th District, one-half term	
34	Grey Mills – Republican, 95th District, two terms	
35	Bill Owens – Democrat, 1st District, nine terms	
36	Dianne Parfitt – Democrat, 44th District, one and one-half terms	



	General Assembly of North Carolina	Session 2011
1	Earline W. Parmon – Democrat, 72nd District, five terms	
2	Shirley B. Randleman – Republican, 94th District, two terms	
3	Efton M. Sager – Republican, 4th District, two terms	
4	Norman W. Sanderson – Republican, 3rd District, one term	
5	Timothy L. Spear – Democrat, 6th District, three and one-half terms	
6	Fred F. Steen, II – Republican, 76th District, four and one-half terms	
7	Edith D. Warren – Democrat, 8th District, seven terms	
8	Trudi Walend – Republican, 113th District, five and one-half terms	
9	Jennifer Weiss – Democrat, 41st District, six and one-half terms	
10	Larry Womble – Democrat, 71st District, nine terms	
11	SECTION 2. This resolution is effective upon adoption.	

Page 2 H1219 [Filed]