## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

H HOUSE RESOLUTION 1219

Sponsors:	Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House (Primary Sponsor).
	For a complete list of Sponsors, see Bill Information on the NCGA Web Site.

Referred to:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

June 4, 2012

A HOUSE RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION TO THE MEMBERS WHO WILL BE LEAVING THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AT THE END OF THEIR CURRENT TERMS.

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:

**SECTION 1.** The House of Representatives extends its deepest gratitude and appreciation to the members who will be leaving this body at the end of their current terms. The dedicated public servants listed below have rendered distinguished service to their districts, this body, and the State of North Carolina and deserve to be recognized for their contributions to the General Assembly:

10 Alice L. Bordsen – Democrat, 63rd District, five terms Glen Bradley – Republican, 25th District, one term 11 12 Larry R. Brown – Republican, 74th District, four terms 13 Bill Cook – Republican, 6th District, one term 14 James W. Crawford, Jr. - Democrat, 2nd District, fourteen terms 15 William A. Current, Sr. – Republican, 109th District, four terms Bill Faison – Democrat, 50th District, four terms 16 Dale R. Folwell – Republican, 74th District, four terms 17 18 Phillip Frye – Republican, 85th District, five terms 19 Joe Hackney – Democrat, 6th District, sixteen terms R. Phillip Haire – Democrat, 119th District, seven terms 20 21 Dewey L. Hill – Democrat, 46th District, ten terms 22 Mark K. Hilton – Republican, 96th District, six terms 23 Dan W. Ingle – Republican, 64th District, one and one-half terms 24 Maggie Jeffus – Democrat, 7th District, ten terms 25 Carolyn H. Justice – Republican, 16th District, five terms 26 Patsy Keever – Democrat, 4th District, one and one-half terms Ric Killian – Republican, 105th District, three terms 27 28 Stephen A. LaRoque – Republican, 10th District, three terms 29 Grier Martin – Democrat, 34th District, four terms 30 Daniel F. McComas – Republican, 19th District, nine terms 31 Darrell G. McCormick – Republican, 73rd District, two terms 32 William C. "Bill" McGee – Republican, 75th District, five terms Frank McGuirt – Democrat, 69th District, one-half term 33 Grey Mills – Republican, 95th District, two terms 34 Bill Owens – Democrat, 1st District, nine terms 35



	General Assembly of North Carolina	Session 2011
1	Dianne Parfitt – Democrat, 44th District, one and one-half terms	_
2	Earline W. Parmon – Democrat, 72nd District, five terms	
3	Shirley B. Randleman – Republican, 94th District, two terms	
4	Efton M. Sager – Republican, 4th District, two terms	
5	Norman W. Sanderson – Republican, 3rd District, one term	
6	Timothy L. Spear – Democrat, 6th District, three and one-half terms	
7	Fred F. Steen, II – Republican, 76th District, four and one-half terms	
8	Edith D. Warren – Democrat, 8th District, seven terms	
9	Trudi Walend – Republican, 113th District, five and one-half terms	
10	Jennifer Weiss – Democrat, 41st District, six and one-half terms	
11	Larry Womble – Democrat, 71st District, nine terms	
12	<b>SECTION 2.</b> This resolution is effective upon adoption.	

Page 2 H1219 [Edition 1]