GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

S SENATE BILL 29*

| Short Title: | Tax Certification - Alamance County. | (Local) |
|--------------|--------------------------------------|---------|
| Sponsors: | Senator Gunn. | |
| Referred to: | Finance. | |
| | | |

| | February 3, 2011 |
|----|--|
| 1 | A BILL TO BE ENTITLED |
| 2 | AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE ALAMANCE COUNTY TO REQUIRE THE PAYMENT OF |
| 3 | DELINQUENT PROPERTY TAXES BEFORE RECORDING DEEDS CONVEYING |
| 4 | PROPERTY. |
| 5 | The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: |
| 6 | SECTION 1. G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten: |
| 7 | "(b) Applicability. – This section applies only to <u>Alamance</u> , Alexander, Anson, Beaufort, |
| 8 | Bertie, Burke, Cabarrus, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, |
| 9 | Cleveland, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, |
| 10 | Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, |
| 11 | Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, |
| 12 | Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, |
| 13 | Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, |
| 14 | Vance, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties." |
| 15 | SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law. |

