GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2015

H 2

HOUSE BILL 892 Committee Substitute Favorable 4/22/15

Short Title: 2015 Speaker's Appointments. (Public)

Sponsors:

Referred to:

April 15, 2015

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES.

Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain appointments to public offices upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of Representatives; and

Whereas, the Speaker of the House of Representatives has made recommendations; Now, therefore,

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11 12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20 21

22

SECTION 1. Effective January 15, 2015, the Honorable Charles Travis, III, of Mecklenburg County is appointed to the North Carolina Turnpike Authority for a term expiring on January 14, 2019.

SECTION 2. John D. "JD" Solomon of Johnston County is appointed to the Environmental Management Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2017, to fill the unexpired term of Benne C. Hutson.

SECTION 3.(a) Representative Dan Bishop of Mecklenburg County is appointed to the Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for a term expiring on June 30, 2015, to fill the unexpired term of Tom Murry.

SECTION 3.(b) Representative Larry Yarborough of Person County is appointed to the Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for a term expiring on June 30, 2015, to fill the unexpired term of Mark Hollo.

SECTION 4. This act is effective when it becomes law.

