AN ACT removing certain described property from the corporate limits of the Town of mooresville.


The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:


SECTION 1.  The following described property is removed from the corporate limits of the Town of Mooresville:

BEGINNING at a point North 33 deg. 02 min. 08 sec. West 368.45 feet from Main Street; thence South 37 deg. 55 min. 44 sec. East 191.47 feet to an existing rebar; with the existing line of Marilyn K. North (Book 933 Page 692, Iredell County Registry); thence continuing with the line of Marilyn K. North South 34 deg. 29 min. 23 sec. East 134.91 feet, a new corner with Marilyn K. North; thence South 55 deg. 21 min. 09 sec. West 270.34 feet to an existing iron, a new corner with Carolyn Kerr Compton (Book 1490 Page 2578, Iredell County Registry); thence with the line of Carolyn Kerr Compton North 51 deg. 02 min. 41 sec. West 331.79 feet to a point in a line with David L. Caldwell (Book 650 Page 525, Iredell County Registry); thence North 54 deg. 03 min. 35 sec. East 353.50 feet to the point and place of BEGINNING according to a survey prepared by Donald Ray Allen, R.L.S., dated April 27, 2004, and containing 2.33 acres, more or less, and including to the centerline all streets closed pursuant to that certain Street Closing Order adopted by the Town Board of Commissioners of the Town of Mooresville on October 3, 2016, recorded in Book 2452, Page 200, Iredell County Registry. For back title for this property see Deed Book 2209, Page 1258, and Deed Book 1146, Page 1999, Iredell County Registry. This property has Iredell County Tax Pin Number 4667‑95‑3487.

SECTION 2.  This act has no effect upon the validity of any liens of the Town of Mooresville for ad valorem taxes or special assessments outstanding before the effective date of this act. Such liens may be collected or foreclosed upon after the effective date of this act as though the property were still within the corporate limits of the Town of Mooresville.

SECTION 3.  This act becomes effective June 30, 2018. Property in the territory described in Section 1 of this act as of January 1, 2018, is no longer subject to municipal taxes for taxes imposed for taxable years beginning on or after July 1, 2018.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 25th day of June, 2018.



                                                                    s/  Bill Rabon

                                                                         Presiding Officer of the Senate



                                                                    s/  Tim Moore

                                                                         Speaker of the House of Representatives