## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2005

Η D **HOUSE DRH10186-LR-103 (3/15)** 

Short Title:	Northampton Condemnation Consent.	(Local)
Sponsors:	Representative Wray.	
Referred to:		

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 1

AN ACT REQUIRING THE CONSENT OF NORTHAMPTON COUNTY BEFORE LAND IN THE COUNTY MAY BE CONDEMNED OR ACQUIRED BY A UNIT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE THE COUNTY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

**SECTION 1.** G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten:

- 6 7 This section applies to Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, 8 Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, 9 Currituck, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, 10 Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, 11
- Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, 12
- McDowell, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, 13
- Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Richmond, 14
- Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, 15
- Transylvania, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, and Yancey 16
- Counties only." 17

2

3

4

5

- **SECTION 2.** This act applies to Northampton County only. 18
- **SECTION 3.** This act is effective when it becomes law. 19