GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

Η

HOUSE BILL 2093 Committee Substitute Favorable 6/19/08

Sponsors:

Referred to:

May 14, 2008

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT TO ADD THE TOWNS OF LOWELL AND MANTEO TO THE LIST OF
3	CITIES MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES MAY USE ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON
4	HIGHWAYS WITH POSTED SPEED LIMITS OF THIRTY-FIVE MILES PER
5	HOUR OR LESS.
6	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
7	SECTION 1. G.S. 20-171.24(f) reads as rewritten:
8	"(f) This section applies to the Towns of Ansonville, Atlantic Beach, Burgaw,
9	Carolina Beach, Cramerton, Dallas, Davidson, Duck, Emerald Isle, Franklin, Indian
10	Beach, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Kure Beach, Lowell, Manteo, Murphy, Nags Head,
11	North Topsail Beach, Oakboro, Ocean Isle Beach, Pine Knoll Shores, Stanley, Surf
12	City, Sylva, Topsail Beach, and Wrightsville Beach, the Cities of Albemarle, Belmont,
13	Cherryville, Gastonia, Kings Mountain, Mount Holly, and Rockingham and the
14	Counties of Cleveland, Currituck, Gaston, Surry, and Wilkes only."
15	SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

(Local)