GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

SESSION LAW 2008-99 HOUSE BILL 2093

AN ACT TO ADD THE TOWNS OF LOWELL AND MANTEO TO THE LIST OF CITIES WHERE MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES MAY USE ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON HIGHWAYS WITH POSTED SPEED LIMITS OF THIRTY-FIVE MILES PER HOUR OR LESS.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. G.S. 20-171.24(f) reads as rewritten:

"(f) This section applies to the Towns of Ansonville, Atlantic Beach, Burgaw, Carolina Beach, Cramerton, Dallas, Davidson, Duck, Emerald Isle, Franklin, Indian Beach, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Kure Beach, Lowell, Manteo, Murphy, Nags Head, North Topsail Beach, Oakboro, Ocean Isle Beach, Pine Knoll Shores, Stanley, Surf City, Sylva, Topsail Beach, and Wrightsville Beach, the Cities of Albemarle, Belmont, Cherryville, Gastonia, Kings Mountain, Mount Holly, and Rockingham and the Counties of Cleveland, Currituck, Gaston, Surry, and Wilkes only."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 15th day of July, 2008.

s/ Beverly E. Perdue President of the Senate

s/ Joe Hackney Speaker of the House of Representatives